The Map

For the last eleven days, I’ve been praying for the world, in general (following Operation World schedule). It’s been wonderful. I start out by laying in bed at night before I go to sleep and just allow my mind to think about the world and start to pray as I feel led. I’ve noticed it catches my attention during the day. For instance, a few days ago I stood at the door of my pantry looking at the four or five shelves full of food. It made me think of all the starvation in the world and how most people on this earth would see the food in my pantry as a feast fit for kings. Praying for the world for eleven days is already changing my heart.

The map and book I ordered came in the mail. Photos are below. Tomorrow Noah and I begin praying for Africa. Lord be with us as we seek You and connect with You regarding all the nations of this world… all of which you’ve created and loved. To You be the glory.

20120111-214641.jpg

20120111-214656.jpg

Leave a Reply

