I realize that naming my blog ‘Attempting Radical’ is a bit strange.  I was thinking about it last night as I was going to sleep.  It seems as though a person is either radical… or not; trying to get radical may be a waste of time.  But my attempt is in response to realizing that I have the head knowledge about trusting the Lord but, on a daily basis, my heart forgets Him. Not to mention that to most of the world being radical is not a good thing, no matter what you’re radical about.  So, though the world may prefer ‘everything in moderation,’ I’d rather not take a lukewarm approach to my devotion to Christ.  Radical doesn’t have to look weird; it can simply be the position of your heart and focus of your affections.  It was the Lord’s timing, really.  He revealed to me that I am oblivious to how desperately I need Him.  All of my stuff distracts me and deceives me daily.  Everything I have is from Him, but I want to make sure it doesn’t detract from my remembrance that the very air I breathe is HIM.

Leave a Reply

