Long Overdue

Why did I ever start a blog? I get so much grief from friends for not keeping up with it! As if I don’t have anything else to do. I’m spending 20 hours a day trying to chase a 19-mth-old, and you’d better believe I’m sleeping those last 4! When do I clean the house, cook, and do laundry? I have no idea! Actually, since I found out I was pregnant in April, my mom has handled most of that!

Life is sweet. Noah is growing so fast and is such a doll. He is all boy… loving being outside, playing with cars, wheels, trains, balls, etc. He also loves books, though he’d rather read to me than listen to me read the stories. 🙂 He is sensitive and sweet, always patting us on the back or arm and saying ‘Ahhh.’ He likes to cuddle me in the mornings and watch the news. I have a feeling he will adore his new little brother or sister.

Speaking of brother or sister… we find out what we’re having in THREE weeks on July 23 at 9:15 am. If I remember I will post what we’re having. I am absolutely DYING to know. I want to think of names more than anything, and I need to know the sex first.

Anyway, this post is long overdue. We are doing really great as a family. I am beyond blessed to have Jason as a husband, Noah as a son, and a new baby on the way. Not a day goes by that I’m not grateful.

Tagged ,

5 thoughts on “Long Overdue

  1. Jamers says:

    Good to see you’re back to blogging. See you back in 6 months – which will probably be the next time you get around to posting another update on the family. Love!

  2. Valerie says:

    Oh there’s always time to blog! I’m a working mom of three & I find time to do it….granted, nothing else that actually needs to be done gets done, but, come on, do kids really need to eat? wear clean clothes? LOL

    So glad to catch up! Love you :o)

  3. Not fair. I don’t get to find out until August. 😦

  4. Julie says:

    Girl, you’re prego…I’m so excited!!!! Whoo hoo!!! Dude, I really miss you and I can’t believe I’ve never met your little man, Noah!

    much love to you,
    julie mac

  5. Julie says:

    so what are you having????? i’m dying to know too!!!

Leave a Reply

