It’s just too long…

If you look to the right of your computer screen, you will see a little blue elephant counting down the days until my due date.  Hmmm…. does anyone else think he looks like he’s going off the page? His left ear isn’t whole.  Right now it says 40 weeks and 4 days.  I remember telling MANY people that I absolutely would have Noah before Thanksgiving.  It’s one of those moments where you wish you would’ve kept your mouth shut.  I’m excellent at trying to control my life, and God is excellent at reminding me that I’d better not do that! 🙂  Anyway, three days or less and the elephant will be going BYE BYE.  Thank you, Lord, for teaching me patience… even when it hurts.  Literally.

5 thoughts on “It’s just too long…

  1. Mary says:

    Bless your heart Case. I am sure it is terrible to wait at this point! It’s Dec. 1st, right? Monday? What a happy day that will be!! We will come see you as soon as we can…

  2. Emily Malone says:

    We had to force Luke out, too…believe me it’s a sign of many things to come! You can’t wait to sleep better and then there’s this crying baby who’s not as excited to sleep as you are. Granted it’s more fun to know there’s a reason for losing sleep. Take it from me- a control superfreak- you have NO control. Deal with that soon and you’ll adjust much better than I did!!!!

  3. carley says:

    Hang in there case! Less than 2 days…and tomorrow is your BIRTHDAY!! Then Monday he’ll be here. We’ll come see you and Noah soon!

  4. Laura says:

    I’ll also be praying that he comes out potty trained. That’d be sweet.

  5. Tonya says:

    I can sooo relate to this.

    With baby #1 I was 6 days early, #2 I was a week + early and even though #3 was a planned c-birth, my water broke on the prep table (a week early). I *knew* #4 would be early. (This was at the end of November) I *knew* I would have the baby by Thanksgiving…

    I remember sitting on my front porch ON Thanksgiving – still pregnant.

Leave a Reply

