Update on Noah

I had a tough dr’s appt this morning.  Basically, Noah isn’t dropping at all… in fact, he’s really high up for a full-term baby.  Dr Parker doesn’t think Noah will go anywhere without inducing, and he wants me to be prepared for a possible c-section – not 100%, but very possible. He also told me that I can’t induce next week, on or near my due date, because all the spots are filled.

So – long story short – our options were to 1) induce tomorrow, 2) get on a waiting list for next week, or 3) schedule an induction for Dec 1, which is a week past my due date.  After a long day of discussing options of if/when to induce, etc, Jason & I have decided to let my body take its course and see what happens. Dr Parker doesn’t want me to go over a week past my due date, so we’ve scheduled an induction for Monday, Dec 1st, but are hoping Noah will come before then (preferably between now & next Tues, since doc will be gone for Thanksgiving next Wed – Sun).

It has been a long and emotional day for me.  God continues to teach me to trust Him!  This is not at all how I envisioned this process going, so it’s been hard. But I am very peaceful about the decision.  At least if we have to induce on Dec 1, we’ll know that we tried everything we could to let him come naturally.

Please pray for continued peace for us, and that my body will kick it into gear sometime between now & next Tuesday!

Thanks for your prayers… Casey

6 thoughts on “Update on Noah

  1. Andrew says:

    hi Case… we are praying for you and fam. A+A

  2. Mary says:

    praying he gets ready to come on out and see us!

  3. carley says:

    hang in there friend! praying for you and for noah to cooperate! 🙂

  4. diana says:

    praying for peace upon you and noah. he will be here before you know it.

  5. Tonya says:

    Hi Casey,
    I’m friends with Sheri & Pam from CA. (we met at Pam’s 40th)
    Pam sent me a link to your post about her tag, but I read down about Noah.

    I just wanted you to know I will be praying for you and for labor to start naturally, and for a quick & easy one. I’ve had 4 children; 1 traditional (highly medical) vag birth, 1 emergency cesarean birth, 1 planned cesarean birth and 1 failed all natural v-bac that ended in cesarean birth.

    My heart really is for women to have the birth experience they want, whatever that is. Try to hold onto the goal of delivering a healthy baby with a healthy mama. My prayers will be that the Lord blesses you with the birth you want.

    Blessings,
    ~Tonya

  6. Brianna says:

    Casey,

    I just read your blog. My prayers are with you. I pray that you are blessed with the peace that God is in control. Let me know when little bits decides to join us.

    Take Care

    Brianna

Leave a Reply

