Skunk or Cat?

I love those moments where something happens to you and your first thought is, “I will definitely be blogging about this.”  Well, that happened to me the day before yesterday.  I walked into Kinko’s to get some projects printed and, amidst the unusually large crowd, I noticed that the man at the front of the line had a tail.  Yes, I said a tail.  He had some sort of tail attached to the back center loop of his jeans.  It was definitely a double-take moment.  As I stared at it, I actually found myself wondering if it was supposed to be a skunk tail or a cat tail… as if there should be a tail there at all.  I decided I needed to covertly take a picture of it with my iPhone.  Not only did he have a tail, but he was swaying back & forth to make it “swish.”  This was an interesting character.  Anyway, I just thought I should share my funny moment… you can tell in the photos that he’s swishing. 🙂

 

8 thoughts on “Skunk or Cat?

  1. Lisa says:

    I think it’s just a ploy to get people to stare at his butt. And guess what? It worked!

  2. Jamers says:

    i think that’s lexi’s tail…

  3. Laura says:

    This has “ren faire” written all over it. When I first saw these at Scarborough, I didn’t get it; they look like Davy Crockett hats without the… well, hat. So next time you see one of these out and about (during the day, no less; I’d figure this type might be down in his mom’s basement playing D&D during sunlight house), just greet him with a hearty, “Huzzah!”

  4. Trey says:

    That’s great.

    I want one. I wonder if he had to make that himself or if there’s a store that sells those. Hey, we’ll be in the Dallas area starting the 23rd for a little over a week–will ya’ll be in town? Coffee? Dinner?

  5. Sara Drinkard says:

    Hey Casey – I emailed you a few days ago to see about setting up a photography session…. Hope to hear from you soon!

  6. Sara Drinkard says:

    Casey!! I just saw a man yesterday with a tail, too! I could not believe it and unfortunately, I was not in a position to whip out my camera (it would have been way too obvious). I think his was more of the fox variety… What is going on? Some kind of new animal lovin trend?

  7. Jessica S says:

    Now, I live in LA and that is still one of the craziest things I’ve ever seen. I’m glad you got a picture, otherwise I for sure would not have believed it. LOL.

  8. Katelyn says:

    Awesome sign me up! I want a tail too!!

Leave a Reply

